Belleza Venus, Freya & Isis Review Revisited

I was sitting at home with the hubby listening to his music stream when I made a comment in a group about Belleza bodies not lining up with my slinks, a few minutes later I get an IM telling me I need to change my slink hand size to xsm and feet to small for a proper fit. So, I am revisiting my review of these bodies I blogged here.

Belleza Venus, Freya & Isis Review Revisited  Well, the only one I had to change was my feet to a small instead of xsm. As you see in the above photo of my Slink HUD, my wrists are xsm and my ankles are small.   Belleza Venus, Freya & Isis Review Revisited

As I was informed in my last post’s comments about Belleza bodies, they have been remapped, and the old appliers wont work correctly. So, as of this date, as far as I know, (No, I did not go check to see if the new HUD is available in my skin of choice. I state that LOUD & CLEAR.) my skin of choice doesn’t offer the new HUD. So, I used Belleza SK. which is the middle sample square on the HUD.

Belleza Venus, Freya & Isis Review Revisited

I also used the middle skin sample on my Slink hands and feet, which is SK.

Belleza Venus, Freya & Isis Review Revisited

So, lets take a close look at Isis, both of these photo’s has Belleza SK applied to hands. And remember I was told xsm on the wrists, as you can see there is a definite divit and the Slink hand looks too small at the wrist. But it isn’t too noticeable..

Belleza Venus, Freya & Isis Review Revisited

The feet is a different story. I used the exact same skin applier from Belleza on on my Slink feet. Can you see the slight overlap I guess you would call it with the Slink feet? And the ankle looks too big for the leg.

Belleza Venus, Freya & Isis Review Revisited

Freya hands have the same appearance of being too small at the wrist. The photo of Isis and Freya you can’t really see it, but there is a miss-joining at the wrist.

Belleza Venus, Freya & Isis Review Revisited

Freya’s ankle’s show a more noticeable overlap. Both have Belleza SK skin tone on them.

Belleza Venus, Freya & Isis Review Revisited

Venus, my wrist size is the recommended xsm. I have Bellza SK tone applied to both. I had noticed this on my earlier review, but the previous photo’s didn’t show it because of the angle and I just forgot about it when I posted the earlier blog post.

Belleza Venus, Freya & Isis Review Revisited

The Venus body with Slink feet are pretty much the same as the Freya overlap.

I felt I needed to review these bodies again out of a sense of loyalty, nostalgia, something, hoping it would be a better review, and my comments on my first post isn’t enough, it had to be another full review. My first post was completely unbiased, no, I take that back. I was biased towards Belleza, not against. I was hoping the bodies would be out of this world.

I sit here with tears in my eyes wishing Tony could read this before I publish, I feel a big part of my SL has crashed and burned. But, I need to get this out and be finished with it. Thank you all for reading again.

I stand by my original post and also this one and please, do comment if you have any questions what so ever.

✗✗✗✗✗✗✗✗✗✗✗✗✗✗✗✗✗✗✗✗✗✗✗✗✗✗✗✗✗

Belleza ~ Mesh Bodies ~ Venus, Freya & Isis

Slink ~ Mesh Hands & Feet

2 thoughts on “Belleza Venus, Freya & Isis Review Revisited

  1. If you’re sitting here wondering why at the end of this blog post, Ali is teary. Allow me to explain, save her from any backlash with the full story. When she made the comment about wrists not lining up etc, She wasn’t simply advised of changes to make, she was IM’ed by two people from Belleza and “advised” isn’t strong enough for what happened, yes, she was told of a way to generally make it better than it was, which is fine, but to be attacked about the previous post, being called a biased liar by two people affiliated with Belleza when the body was purchased, not given to Ali is ridiculous. Ali is a paying CUSTOMER, the body didn’t have to be blogged and more than that, as a paying customer, I feel she’s more than entitled to her opinion if she feels it’s honest at the time of writing. Secondly, had she been informed a little more politely about the changes and the fixes, she may have just gone back and retracted the views pertaining to those fixed issues. No store is big enough that it can afford to attack it’s paying customers and that should be remembered, basic human decency goes a long way even in Second Life.

    1. Aww babe. It isn’t what or how things were said. It was that I had worn Belleza up till I bought my first League skin 2-2 1/2 years ago. That’s a long time without changing skins and I still had nostalgic sentiments towards Belleza. *Shrugs*

Leave a Reply

